E3 2018 Summary Page And Conference Schedule



E3 2018 Conference Schedules

Saturday, June 9th, 2018
EA Conference Announcements (EA Play) - 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET
  • Watch Here
  • Battlefield V multiplayer reveal - Trailer
  • Battlefield V will have a Battle Royale mode. A positive from the reveal is they brought back destruction instead of just "levelution".
  • FIFA 19 - Trailer
  • FIFA 18 is now free on PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC.
  • EA announces a cloud-based streaming service (similar to PS Now).
  • Origin Access Premier will bring Madden back to the PC. Free trial later this week and launch this summer.
  • Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order announced. Will take place between Episodes III and IV (ya know, the good Star Wars movies). Coming Holiday 2019.
  • Star Wars: Battlefront II adding a Starfighter mode. Clone Wars expansion coming later this year. Anakin Skywalker, Obi-Wan Kenobi, Count Dooku, and General Grievous included as Heroes in new expansion.
  • Unravel 2 announced - Trailer
  • Unravel 2 will feature co-op.
  • Sea of Solitude announced (under EA anyway) - Trailer
  • NBA Live 19 announced for September 7th. New Madden 19 coming (obviously).
  • Command & Conquer: Rivals announced... for mobile. RIP again, C&C. - Trailer
  • Anthem reveal for 2018. Co-op game that sounds like what Destiny should have been. Bioware finally digging themselves out of a graveyard?


Sunday, June 10th, 2018
Microsoft Xbox Conference Announcements - 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET
  • Watch Here
  • *Xbox Exclusive* Halo Infinite announced - Trailer
  • Ori and the Will of the Wisps shown again - Trailer
  • Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice, this game looks incredible. I was just complaining we don't have enough ninja titles like the 80s & 90s. - Trailer
  • Fallout 4 and Tom Clancy's The Division is coming to Game Pass. Game Pass has been popping up for $29.99 for 6-months on Amazon.
  • Fallout 76 gameplay officially shown. A prequel to the first game. While it didn't look like a survival game from this gameplay, Bethesda later confirmed that Fallout 76 is a survival game similar to the PC game, Rust. - Trailer
  • The Awesome Adventures of Captain Spirit (same universe as Life Is Strange) announced - Trailer
  • *Xbox Exclusive* Crackdown 3 shown again but looks like a major downgrade in terms of destruction. Terry Crews is in it though. Coming Spring 2019. - Trailer
  • Nier: Automata is coming to Xbox One. This was my 2017 game of the year across all platforms.
  • Metro: Exodus shown. Release date is February 22, 2019. - Trailer
  • Kingdom Hearts III is now coming to Xbox One. Lots of Frozen shown. - Trailer
  • Sea of Thieves is on stage to promise more content. Not hard to double the content when there's nothing in the game as it is.
  • Battlefield V single player trailer shown. EA conference had more shown though, so watch that trailer.
  • *Xbox Exclusive* Forza Horizon 4 announced. Has season changes and you can run into random racers while you play. 60fps mode included now. - Trailer
  • Microsoft went shopping and bought a bunch of studios including Undead Labs, Ninja Theory, Playground Games. and Compulsion Games. They also started a new company called The Initiative.
  • A new map for PlayerUnknown Battlegrounds is coming called Sanhok.
  • Tom Clancy's The Division 2 is shown. It looks like The Division alright, just with a new map (Washington, DC). Everything else just looks like the original. The friendly banter and commentary is something lame. I'd mute the girl talking instantly.- Trailer
  • Shadow of the Tomb Raider shown. - Trailer
  • *Console Exclusive* Sessions announced and I thought it was Skate 4 for a minute. This is on Steam early access right now and coming to Xbox as a console exclusive at the moment. - Trailer
  • Black Desert Online coming to Xbox One. It's an MMO and it's on PC currently. - Trailer
  • Devil May Cry 5 announced, not DmC but actually Devil May Cry. Coming Spring 2019. - Trailer
  • *Console Exclusive* Cuphead: The Delicious Last Course announced as DLC for Cuphead. - Trailer
  • Tunic announced. Looks like a Legend of Zelda clone with a fox. - Trailer
  • Jump Force announced. It looks like J Stars 2. - Trailer / Gameplay Trailer
  • Dying Light 2 announced. Looks a lot bigger than the first game with more civilians. Choices matter type of game that impacts the game. - Trailer
  • *Xbox Exclusive* Battletoads is coming in 2019. Absolutely nothing shown on it. - Teaser
  • Just Cause 4 announced. Let's just hope this one runs better on consoles than Just Cause 3, which still runs sub-15fps in battle scenes. - Trailer
  • Gears of War and Funko POP! have bred. I have no idea what this is but it's a new announcement. Looks like it's a mobile game though. - Trailer
  • *Xbox Exclusive* Gears Tactics announced. It's a Gears of War game but tactical strategy (think XCOM). - Trailer
  • *Xbox Exclusive* Gears of War 5 announced. Lots of crying. You play as Kate this time. - Trailer
  • Microsoft hints they're working on a new console already. Codename is Scarlet.
  • Cyberpunk 2077 finally shown after years of teasing! - Trailer
Bethesda Conference Announcements - 6:30 PM PT / 9:30 PM ET
Devolver Digital Conference Announcements (and make sure you've seen the movie Robocop) - 8 PM PT / 11 PM ET



Monday, June 11th, 2018
Square Enix Conference Announcements - 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET
Ubisoft Conference Announcements - 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET
PC Gaming Show Conference Announcements - 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET
  • Watch Live Here
Sony PlayStation Conference Announcements - 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET


Tuesday, June 12th, 2018
Nintendo Conference Announcements - 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET


Non-Conference Announcements

Share on Google Plus

About DryvBy

This is a short description in the author block about the author. You edit it by entering text in the "Biographical Info" field in the user admin panel.
    Blogger Comment

0 comments:

Post a Comment